Posted on

Let The Good Times Roll, Not!

Why do married people troll on regular dating sites to meet people?  They have site strictly for sex.  And they have sites for married people that want to cheat.  I met a girl in her early 30s who after three witty phone conversations and one awesome date at a sushi restaurant with a great soft shell crab roll, she told me that she was married.  I liked her.  But being the other man is not my style.

She actually gave me a little shit because she said that most men would jump at the opportunity to hook up with a girl who won’t bother them and would only want to see them for a few hours a week for sex.  I told her that most men (and in reality it’s probably more like half the men) are dipshit assholes that would do something like that.  I’m not most men.

I’m bummed because we actually got along very well and she was attractive.  Back into the pool of fish:)

8 responses to “Let The Good Times Roll, Not!

  1. New Single Guy ⋅

    Wow, that’s pretty lame. She’s definitely looking in the wrong place for some sex on the side. Dating sites are typically for people that want to DATE. Hence the name DATING SITE.

    Sometimes people irritate the shit outta me.

  2. everevie

    One of the first guys I really connected with on a dating site turned out to be married. I was crushed. Luckily, I’d been behaving myself, so I never slept with him. But if I had, I would have felt even worse.

    His profile said “Divorced”. After getting to know him a bit, he told me he was actually only separated, but didn’t live w/her and that the papers were “in the mail”. After getting to know him a bit more…he told me he was separated but actually still lived in the same house (separate rooms, of course). And finally…after a lot of questioning from me…he confessed that he was still married…and didn’t intend to ever leave his wife. And nope, she didn’t know.

    Two years later, I still get the occasional email from him. When I ask if he’s divorced yet, his answer is still no. So why email me? Maybe because he’s an asshole? Yep…I think that’s why.

    • Probably. And no offense to you, but I’m guessing he probably does it to other women as well. And there are probably some that don’t care or think he’ll eventually leave her.

      I commend you for staying strong and not going to down that dark path.

      • everevie

        I’m sure he’s gone through a lot of women online…and who know’s what he tells anyone. Hopefully his wife figures it out one of these days!

  3. ReginaMae

    I thought only men who did that! I hate liars.

  4. secretcrushes9 ⋅

    That sucks. But good riddance! People who cheat are weak. You’re better off without her.

  5. Matthew

    “I’m not most men.” You’re like a brother-from-another-mother.

    Shoot me an e-mail when you get that chance, I’ve got a question for you: insidetheniceguy@gmail.com

  6. I think it depends- are they in an ethically open relationship? I know plenty of people who are. I’ve dated married men, whose wives knew and were ok with it. Heck, I had DINNER with one guy and his wife before he and I retired to the other room to… ahem…
    The key is the *ethical* part of the non-monogamy. If everyone knows and is okay with it, then there shouldn’t be a problem, really. Many poly/open/non-monogamous folks use OkC because the search features make it easier to find other like minded people.

Leave a Reply

